All dressed up and ready to go

Check out the new blog banner. I’m so excited I can barely sit down long enough to tell you about it. A long time ago, I met a girl named Tina through my dear friend Sage. Tina is a fine artist whose range is unbelievable and gorgeous. I hadn’t seen or talked with Tina for years … enough time for us both to have children, me to get unmarried and for more than a few gray hairs to pop out. But I knew she was the person to bring Studio PK to life. Just a short catch-up chat was all this amazing woman needed to capture who I am and what I love to do. That’s me in caricature form right down to the scissors in hand, dangling earrings and huge smile. Check out more of Tina’s work here. You’re sure to be inspired. Thanks Tina! You rock!!

3 Responses to “All dressed up and ready to go”

  1. Sage Says:

    Ain’t no stoppin’ you now!!! Go, Studio PK, GO!!! This is absolutely magnificent!

  2. thewritermama Says:

    Oh my GOD!!!

    This is SO UTTERLY PERFECT.

    There are no words to describe how perfect it is.

    Speechless. I am. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Tina Says:

    Thanks so much for thinking of me again! You’re earrings, btw, look a lot like cranberries! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

