I [heart] the UPS man

You know it’s going to be a good day when a big, brown UPS truck pulls up to your house. My heart beats a little faster, wondering what is coming my way. Now usually he (or she … I love anyone who drives a UPS truck that comes to my house), is bringing me something I’ve ordered. And while my logical mind knows the box is something I will have to pay for when the VISA bill arrives, I can’t help but jump out of my chair. Yippee skippy I shout! A present for me!

Last Friday was the most extraordinary delivery day. In the space of an hour, all while on a conference call, a friend dropped by a belated birthday present; FedEx came with a box; the mailman came with another box; and then the UPS truck pulled up. What fun I had opening all those boxes.

Today, more delivery goodness. First my own copy of Writer Mama arrived. Then my copy of Simple Sewing landed on the doorstep. Added to the rest of my pile, I have quite a bit of reading to do!

books.jpg

And did you notice how many of my selections have the word “simple” in the title? Things that make you go hmmm.

One Response to “I [heart] the UPS man”

  1. Sage Says:

    That’s a whole lotta “put it on P!”

Leave a Reply

