Weather report

Checking the weather online has become a morning ritual, vital to informing K whether it’s shorts or pants weather. This morning, the ritual was accompanied by a story from K …

When I was little girl, I thought that the weatherman sat on tippy top of the world, so he would know when storms were coming and tell people.

Love the perspective … “when I was a little girl” as if being 6 is ancient. And the possibility of sitting on the tippy top of the world. Once again, as I cling to my morning coffee in IV-like fashion, I’m struck with the desire to bottle just a bit of the imagination and energy that abounds in children.

coffeepk.jpg

Leave a Reply

