Look who dropped by

img_2380.jpg

Moments ago, as I sat arranging words on paper, a flurry of feathers accompanied by some rather loud squawking caught my attention. I dropped the phone, mid-dial to interview an expert about wood decks, grabbed my camera and ran outside.

img_2381.jpg

I have no idea where they came from. We live amidst trees and many green things but there is no substantial body of water in the neighborhood. I bet they came to meet Harvey. Harvey is a 4-foot-tall weed that is growing in our cottage garden. I’d show him to you but he doesn’t like his picture taken. He’s shy.

One Response to “Look who dropped by”

  1. Lauri Says:

    Oh, that’s marvelous to have ducks on parade! Hopefully they are not harsh garden critics, they both appear to be studying your plants so seriously.

Leave a Reply

