4 Sudokus solved, 2 magazines read, 1 client letter written and a week of menu planning done …

… that was what I had time for while waiting in the dermatologist office. 3 hours total, 2 of which wearing nothing but a hospital gown. Why do they do that? Why not let us sit in the nice reception area, fully clothed, until the doctor is ready?

Oh, and get this … I had to see a resident first (2nd day on the derm rotation) who was too nervous to ask me all his questions at once. It was a revolving door of fun. But before the resident came, an hour and a quarter passed without a peep from anybody. I thought they forgot me. Really had to pee. Hard to walk down the public hall, though, when you wearing a gown that exposes your backside. Hapless resident was good for that … found me another gown to put on backwards so that all of me was covered in green housedress-like garb.

Boy, I can’t wait to go back.

One Response to “4 Sudokus solved, 2 magazines read, 1 client letter written and a week of menu planning done …”

  1. The Writer Mama Says:

    Menu planning. What’s that?

    Is it the same as: “Hmm, what’s in the fridge that I can put in a burrito?”

Leave a Reply

