Client love

When you freelance, you have a love/hate relationship with clients. You love them for the juicy projects they have and the fact that they help pay the mortgage. They also have the ability to make you crazy and then, ahem, you don’t like them much. I have one client for whom it’s a love/love affair, and that makes me one lucky gal. The people are smart, the projects are challenging and satisfying and they pay on time. Not only that, today, they sent me these …

img_3087.jpg

24 cupcakes from my favorite local bakery. A lovely lady from Comforts appeared at my door at 10 a.m. I was certain she had the wrong house. As i was about to direct her up or down the street, she asked if I was me and told me whom they were from. Jaw-dropping surprise. A most delightful surprise. Just what I needed on a day when other parts of my life are a little off.

Three cupcakes later, I’ve finished a 1,000-word article (likely fueled by the sugar) and the warm fuzzy feeling is still going strong. Thanks best client of the world!

4 Responses to “Client love”

  1. Lauri Says:

    Oh my God, 24 cupcakes! I would have had to stop working for the entire day so I could give them the proper amount of reverence before licking the frosting off each and every one. I want some of your clients (well, maybe just that one)!!!

  2. Sage Says:

    As is the case on so many days, I yearn to live next door to assist you in appreciating your clients through the fine act of cupcake consumption!

  3. The Writer Mama Says:

    Yummy! Those sure look good.

    More clients like that, please. 🙂

  4. lifeinthegravy Says:

    The cupcakes put me over the edge. I’ve been stalking your blog since our ‘platform’ class.. and today I HAVE to make a comment. Your blog makes me feel sparkly inside.. is that the point? If so.. congratulations.. it works! Thanks for making me smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

