How does your garden grow?

With tissue paper, floral wire and repetitive stress all in a row.

flowers.jpg

All these years I thought gardening wasn’t my thing. Turns out that I was working in the wrong medium. Tissue paper + folding + poufing … now that’s my kind of growing. These flowers are quickly taking over the house. Good thing they’ll headed out in a week, off to sway from the trees in Tilden Park for L & P’s pre-wedding BBQ. I might have to keep a few … I have become quite fond of them!

3 Responses to “How does your garden grow?”

  1. Anne Says:

    These are so gorgeous and exactly the kind I am trying to find instructions for – need to make these for an anniversary party 9/21! If you could email me the basic how-to’s I would be eternally grateful!!!

  2. Jennifer Applin Says:

    They look great! I LOVE the colors 🙂

  3. Spoiled « Says:

    […] the word. Pretty sure I was blushing too. And protesting. I mean, I adored every minute of making paper tissue flowers and favors, throwing a little pre-wedding party. I live for that kind of thing so a gift was beyond […]

Leave a Reply

