All in a day’s work

It started out like this …

sweetness.JPG

… but seems to be ending on a graceful note. And speaking of grace, here is my new favorite quote from a long-time favorite author:

I do not understand the mystery of grace —
only that it meets us where we are,
but does not leave us where it found us.
” Anne Lamott

2 Responses to “All in a day’s work”

  1. Tiffani Says:

    I love Anne Lamott; “Traveling Mercies” is my favorite book.

    I also love your Halloween decorations. 🙂

  2. sagecohen Says:

    Ha! That’s me today! (Not the grace; the groovy pink grump!) Glad to know you love the quote as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

