My furniture is naked

List-making is like breathing for me. I have lists and notebooks of lists for everything from work to craft projects, weekend packing to birthday parties. Really, I like the crossing out. If I do something not on the list, I write it down just so I can cross it off. This rather lengthy preamble is just to set the stage for today’s uncharacteristic move …

I’ve been meaning to write down a new to-do on my holiday list: take slipcovers off living room furniture and get them professionally laundered. The thought has popped in and out of my head half a dozen times in the past few weeks. It popped in again and I started up the stairs to find my holiday notebook so I could write it down. Suddenly, I thought, don’t write it down, just take them off now. Ah! The simplicity of it all.

So now they’re off and my furniture is naked.

Oh, and yes, I did write down the to-do so I could cross it off in the snappy holiday notebook pictured below — a Sparkly PK altered notebook.

holiday-book.jpg

4 Responses to “My furniture is naked”

  1. The Writer Mama Says:

    Awesome! Love the notebook. Terrible list maker, myself. They pile up. They get lost. They are not visual enough. But I admire listmakers. Especially those who can locate their lists.

  2. Mari Says:

    Pam, you may like this new book about to-do lists from Sasha Cagen of “Quirkyalone” fame:

    http://quirkyalone.net/qa/

    Hope all is well up in Petaluma…

  3. Mari Says:

    Oops, I meant San Rafael…

  4. Mari Says:

    Pam, Sasha Cagen’s site now features a short YouTube video link about her To-Do List book — check it out.

    http://quirkyalone.net/qa/

Leave a Reply

