Pay it forward

I’m a blog collector. My collection of bookmarked favorites continues to grow as my tastes evolve and I discover the favorites of my favorites. Take a look at the “blogroll” on any blog and you’re likely to find a list of like-minded people or, at the very least, an interesting spot to visit.

While my favorites list has changed over the past two years, a few of my first loves are still on my daily travels. Ali Edwards’ blog is one. And from hers I recently discovered Molly’s Journal, which quickly became bookmarked for her thoughtful writing and gorgeous photos. It was there that I read about a “pay it forward” handmade exchange. It works like this:

I will send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I don’t know what that gift will be yet and you may not receive it tomorrow or next week, but you will receive it within 365 days, that is my promise! The only thing you have to do in return is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.

Wanna play along? Just leave a comment. The first three people to leave a comment will receive a PIF handcrafted item from me. Now, I know some of the visitors to this blog don’t have a blog. Comment anyway! The way I look at it, there are many ways to pay it forward. 

4 Responses to “Pay it forward”

  1. Molly Irwin Says:

    Good for you, Pam! Thanks for your kind remarks about my writing and pictures. This PIF exchange is such a great idea, not mine originally, but I’m glad you felt so inspired to take it on. Have fun with this.

    Please don’t count me as #1. Leave that spot open for another. I just couldn’t do two rounds with it right now.

    Best – Molly

  2. sagecohen Says:

    Am I allowed to play? I’m greedy for PK hand-made glory!

  3. Lauri Says:

    Well, gosh, I was going to let people who don’t normally get to bask in PK’s craftiness have a shot but forget that! Sign me up. I don’t have a blog but I can make handmade goodies and send them on their way with a pay it forward note.

  4. cd&m Says:

    Haven’t actually been blogging that long but already I understnad what you mean by being a blog collector.

Leave a Reply

