Grainy but good

img025.jpg

K on New Year’s Day. Despite the fuzzy camera phone quality, you can see the tranquility, feel the wide-open possibility.

This January and last, I’ve read about lots of bloggers choosing a word for the year. A word to symbolize where they want to go, what they hope to accomplish or focus on and/or how they hope the year will be. It’s a personal tagline of sorts. You can read more about it here.

I’m still considering my word (leaning towards GO) but I know for sure that this picture will be my visual icon for the year. Grounded but open. Inquisitive, creative, peaceful and present. 2008 — Go!

2 Responses to “Grainy but good”

  1. sagecohen Says:

    GO! What a fabulous idea for the New Year!

  2. The Writer Mama Says:

    Oh my, she’s getting SO big.

    Make it stop! I don’t want my little girl to grow up anymore!

    🙂 C

Leave a Reply

