Tuesday treats

Is it just me or is the day after a three-day weekend particularly hellish? You want to move fast but feel like you’re pushing through molasses to get things done. To combat my sleepy haze, I am sharing a couple treats. I would have brought chocolate but since I’m trying to reduce caloric intake, these goodies are of the visual kind.

Fig. 1: blooming

img_4091.jpg

Fig. 2: a treasured gift. K carried this for a mile, hiking back from the beach because she knows I love pinecones

img_4087.jpg

Leave a Reply

