Stress management

My go-to remedy for managing stress has always been to write lists and make order. It’s the way I calm down and get perspective.

Just recently, I found another stress reliever ā€” embroidery. It’s been quite a few years since I picked up needle and thread but adorable patterns from Wee Wonderfuls prompted me to give it a go. I learned the slip stitch (a version of the stem stitch that I already knew) from a combination of online images and a children’s sewing book I got for K. Now I’m hooked. I pick up the hoop, do a stitch or two and immediately feel soothed. If already in a good mood, my spirits lift further. Pretty amazing results from a bit of fabric and thread. Now, what to do with all these creations? I’ll get back to you on that.

feb13.jpg

One Response to “Stress management”

  1. Stress management : Anxiety-Stress Says:

    […] Original post by studiopk […]

Leave a Reply

