Take a break, recover a chair

I had a bit of a break today while waiting for info from a client, so I grabbed some fabric and gave an old chair a new look …

The seat of the chair is removable so I just popped it out. Starting with the sides, I pulled the fabric tight and secured it with the staple gun (one of my all-time favorite!). Then the top and bottom was tightened,  gathered and bolted down with more staples. The whole process took about 10 minutes. I love the new look and the little joke … did you notice, it’s a chair covered by fabric that has a drawing of a chair. Ha!

Leave a Reply

