Waning days of summer: 2

18 holes anyone?

Grandma beat the pants off the rest of us.

But when it came to Super Scrabble, it was my turn. It was closely matched but I came out ahead two games to one.

See that “quirk?” Yep, that’s mine. A 10-point Q and over a triple word tile. Later on in the game, I got rid of a Y to make quirky for double enjoyment of the Q. I was instructed not to blog about the Scrabble situation but how could I not? You see, these were my first wins in about half a dozen games against my mom. We used to trade off more with the wins but ever since she started doing crossword puzzles everyday, well, unfair advantage is all I can say.

Leave a Reply

