ohpleaseohpleaseohpleaseohplease

I wasn’t going to post today. This is, after all, not a political blog. But all day I’ve been on pins and needles with the Dixie Chicks, “I Hope” running through my head on a continual loop. My little sister is with the Obama gathering in downtown Chicago. My friend Lauri has been volunteering all day at her neighborhood polling station. I can only imagine what it must be like so close to the action as I can hardly stand the alternating excitement and anxiety that courses through as I sit glued to the computer screen, refreshing the election dashboards every minute.

ohpleaseohpleaseohpleaseohplease!

2 Responses to “ohpleaseohpleaseohpleaseohplease”

  1. misspaperdoll Says:

    still smiling:)

  2. Lauri Says:

    So the good thing about working at a polling station is that you acutally have no idea what’s happening in the real world, who’s winning, what pet initiative is tanking because, legally, no one can discuss it in the station and you’re too busy to actually go outside. When the cheer went up at 8:01 and the entire Cal campus burst into cheers, honks, foot pounding, etc, we got the good news.

    How cool for Michelle to be in Chicago!

Leave a Reply

