Tip of the day

I’ve always loved reading the Real Simple column where they find new uses for common household items. Well, today, I have one for you! Behold …

dec11

Looks like an empty bottle, right? Right! But it’s also a watering vessel for the Christmas tree. The slim neck makes it easy to get into tight spots without spills. And it holds a lot so there’s no trudging back and forth from sink to tree multiple times. Better yet, it costs nothing. Nada. Zip. Zilch. It cracks me up that stores actually try to sell me a special “tree watering gadget with funnel” when I have my handy dandy bottle.

So, before you recycle that bottle, put it to good use keeping the tree fresh!

Leave a Reply

