Pin cushions go corporate

Back in January I tried out a pattern for square pin cushions. Cutting fabric for 3 took hardly more time than for 1 so I figured I’d make several knowing that Miss K would want one (just because she always wants one of any new thing I make, and then I find it months later forgotten in a drawer) and I’d want one, and there would be one to give away.

square-pincushion

The one to give away went speedy quick to my friend Lauri who has redefined the pin cushion’s role. It’s not just for home sewing anymore …

pincush

That’s the frog pin cushion right at home in her office. Her company recently moved in to new digs and she didn’t want to mar the walls by tacking up pages while working on projects that need a big picture view. So she hung ribbon and is using pins to affix the pages. How clever is that?

Leave a Reply

