300 and a giveaway

Hard to believe but this is my 300th blog post. Turns out they do add up even when you fall off the blogging bandwagon. Of course, 300 isn’t much when you compare to those daily bloggers for whom I have endless admiration and count on for a happy diversion during the workday. Still, 300 is 300 and I think we should celebrate with aprons.

Aprons you ask? Yup. I’ve made 8 so far this year and show no signs of stopping. They’re cute, fun to make and, the best part, offer endless color combination opportunities (and you know I love a good color story).

apronmosaic

Want one? I’m giving one away. And not just any old one that’s already been made. One just for you. In whatever colors you like best. Just leave a comment (obviously, it can’t be annoynmous) and I’ll do a little drawing on Monday. I’ve never done a giveaway but I figure why not give it a shot? After all, if my “use those 42 cent stamps quick” post got over 350 hits (and I am so not the USPS expert), then surely “giveaway” will get a few more visitors. Let’s consider it a social experiement and all around snappy way to celebrate 300.

5 Responses to “300 and a giveaway”

  1. Kristy Says:

    Me me me! They are awesome!

  2. Donna Says:

    The cookie baking second H would LOVE one!

  3. Sage Cohen Says:

    I’m late, but greedy for PK goodies nonetheless! : )

  4. Sage Cohen Says:

    P.S. Happy 300th post. That’s really quite amazing!!!

  5. BRENDA SHEETS Says:

    IT IS GREAT TO SEE SOMEONE USING MATERIAL FROM MANY PLACES AND NOT JUST BUYING IT IN ITS NEW FORM. MIXING AND MATCHING COLOR IS LIKE PAINTING ON A CANVAS…YOUR APONS REMIND ME OF JUST THAT

Leave a Reply

